
2014 California Public Records & Open Meetings Conference
Friday, May 30, 2014 ● San Francisco, CA 

Bar Number: ________________________________________________________________
Name: ______________________________________________________________________
Firm: ________________________________________________________________________
Firm Address: ________________________________________________________________
City, State:_____________________________________________ Zip Code: ___________
Phone Number: _________________________ Fax Number: _______________________
Email Address: _______________________________________________________________

 Check here if you do not want your information released.

Program package materials includes 7.5 hours of MCLE of which 1.0 hours 
apply to Legal Ethics, program materials, continental breakfast and lunch.

REgiSTRATiOn BY MAY 23, 2014:
 $150 for Public Law Section members
 $200 for Non-Section members (includes membership in the Public Law Section for 2014)
 $125 for Journalists and Non-Attorneys
 $75 for Full-time Law Students

On-SiTE REgiSTRATiOn:
 $175 for Public Law Section members
 $225 for Non-Section members (includes membership in the Public Law Section for 2014)
 $150 for Journalists and Non-Attorneys
 $100 for Full-time Law Students

AMOunT EnCLOSED OR TO BE ChARgED                 $____________
CREDiT CARD inFORMATiOn (ViSA/MasterCard Only)
I authorize the State Bar of California to charge my program registration to my 
VISA/MasterCard account. (No other credit card will be accepted.)
Account Number: ______________________________ Expiration Date: _____________
Cardholder’s Name: _________________________________________________________
Cardholder’s Signature: ______________________________________________________

SELECT OnE PROgRAM in EACh TiME SLOT: 
COnCuRREnT FROM 11:00 AM – 11:45 AM, PLEASE ChECK OnE PREFEREnCE: 

 Session 3: Avoiding the Accidental Meeting
 Session 4: Technology and Telecommunications: Complying with the Brown Act

COnCuRREnT 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM, PLEASE ChECK OnE PREFEREnCE:
 Session 7: Public Email on Private Accounts and Production of Third Party Documents
 Session 8: Public Records Exemptions and Limitations 

Deadline:  In order to pre-register, your form and check, payable to The  
 State Bar of California, or credit card information, must be
 received no later than May 23, 2014. 

Register Online: http://publiclaw.calbar.ca.gov
Mail To: Program Registrations, The State Bar of California, 
 180 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94105. 

Fax To: Program Registration at 415-538-2368. In order to fax your 
 registration, credit card information is MANDATORY. 

(Photocopies of checks will NOT be accepted.)

(Required for email confirmation)

The State Bar of California and the Public Law Section are approved State Bar of California MCLE providers.

Note: One registrant per form. Photocopies may be used.

R e g i s t e r  O n l i n e  h t t p : / / p u b l i c l a w . c a l b a r . c a . g o v
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FRIDAY, MAY 30, 2014
uC hastings College of Law
200 McAllister St.
San Francisco, CA 94102

We gratefully acknowledge UC Hastings College of Law for the 
contribution of its facility and generous support for this event

Register Online: http://publiclaw.calbar.ca.gov
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Earn 7.5 hours;

of which 1.0 hour 

applies to Legal Ethics




